Town of Garden Valley Caucus, Friday, January 13, 2023 9:45 a.m.

The following people were present:

Vincent Ruzic

Richard Larson

Ronnie Casper

Tim Johnston

Betty Janke

Cherry Koch-Danke

Lori Casper

Thomas Giese

Sarah Giese

Roger Johnson

Gerald Johnson

Stacy Casper

Jeff Klieforth

Scott Johnson

Ken Johnson

Terry Johnston

Lisa Johnston

_

Robert Danke

Jeanie Johnston

Jack Austin

Gloria Austin

Ronnie Casper called the meeting to order and nominated Vince Ruzic to chair the caucus. Seconded by Tim Johnston. No other nominations - motion carried.

Chairman Ruzic asked for nominations for Vote Counters in the event they are needed.

Tom Giese nominated Sarah Giese, seconded by Jack Austin.

Stacy Casper nominated Lori Casper, seconded by Ronnie Casper.

Vince Ruzic nominated Bob Danke, seconded by Ronnie Casper.

There were no other nominations. A unanimous ballot was cast for these three nominees.

Nominations for the offices began.

Nominations for Chairman were:

Ronnie Casper made by Tim Johnston, seconded by Stacy Casper.

Thomas Giese made by Scott Johnson, seconded by Jack Austin.

Nominations were closed.

Nominations for Supervisor I were:

Richard Larson made Ronnie Casper, seconded by Tim Johnston.

Nominations closed.

Nominations for Supervisor II were:

Tim Johnston made by Ronnie Casper, seconded by Terry Johnston.

Randy Burnett made by Scott Johnson, seconded by Ken Johnson.

Nominations closed.

Nominations for Treasurer were:

Betty Janke, made by Ronnie Casper, seconded by Bob Danke.

Nominations closed.

Citizen asked nominees to comment on their qualifications for the position for which they were nominated. Some candidates made comments.

Unsolicited discussion ensued with non-caucus related citizen comments.

Chairman Ruzic declared the caucus was finished and invited citizens to participate in the Board Meeting scheduled to begin immediately following the Caucus. They were reminded to sign up if they wished to make comments at the Board Meeting, and that comments should be limited to 3 minutes.

Motion made by Vince Ruzic to adjourn, seconded by Ken Johnson. Motion carried.

Cherry Koch-Danke Deputy Clerk/Treasurer